Birds On the Fly!

This summer, I’ll be starting a new blog project which I am calling: ‘Birds On the Fly!’ (Thanks to my son for the cool title.)

The concept is simple: My birds will be traveling with me this summer on all my adventures. Most (OK all) of my ‘adventures’ involve the outdoors, generally hiking somewhere in the beautiful American West. On each trip, I’ll be snapping pics of the birds.

My goal is to frame some beautiful views in a scenes with my birds. It will be a challenge to my growing photography skill set, a bit of extra exposure for my birds and maybe a little extra fun for them as well. Like me, they do need to get out now & then ;)

turquoise bird necklace

My handmade Turquoise Swallow bird necklace on the shores of Cub Lake in Rocky Mountain National Park, CO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

