Costa Rica blooms!

As promised, I wanted to share some photos from my recent trip to Costa Rica. I thought I’d break these into a few installments, so you can pursue the subject matter that interests you and skip what doesn’t.

I’ll start with my flower pics. Yes, I know many of these may be common blooms in many areas, but to me here in Colorado, they are all exotic! I hope to use some of these in upcoming digital collage pieces.


In other news, I’m planning an exciting new blogging project, to feature this birdie:

bird jewelry

and one of my other loves: hiking! Interested? Check out my next post to see where this goes 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. starkwe
    Jun 30, 2012 @ 03:07:37

    I love that you included a banana flower! They’re the coolest things ever.

    Reply

Leave a comment