Studio finale!

Lampwork torch setup

Here is the view into my torching area. GTT Lynx with Creation Station and 2 OxyCons down below. Bead storage is on the left in 2 old Fastenal units. Funky chandelier overhead, because I used to make these. Something I hope to get back to.

Of course, it will never be completely done, but it’s time to get back to work! So, I present to you the ‘Studio Finale’.

Art studio setup

View of my studio window, next to bead cleaning station.

Ceramics studio wheel

Here is my Pottery wheel. Next to it, my new sink 🙂 On the wall, cool sconce from Ikea that had been sitting in storage for a bit. Overhead, another chandelier, gotta watch that head!

Jewelers bench

Next to my metal ceramic storage shelving (baker's rack), is my metalworking bench. I kept the rolling mill, stamping and forming tools, tumbling set up and some basic soldering equipment. All the messy stuff moved out to the barn. Yay!

Closets and furnace and water heater

Not so exciting, but this is the wall where the furnace used to be. Well, still is, but now hidden. For safety reasons, the furnace does have a direct vent to the outside as does the new tankless water heater. (Need a good HVAC contractor? 🙂 To the left is storage and the now hidden sump pump.

lampwork glass storage

One more gratuitous view of my glass rod storage. I need to get to work and fill this up! After all what's more important in a lampwork studio?

Studio garden view

Finally, yesterday, I decided to take advantage of the garden level window. Cleaned all the filth off and added some flagstone and little decorative items outside the window. I thought I'd add some birdhouses and will place some birdseed in the cool concrete leaf dish I made with my friend Peggy last year. Live birds for inspiration for my bird beads, you can't beat that!

bird Trollbeads

Handmade lampwork birds beads for European charm bracelets.

And, because I would never leave you with no glassy fun, here is what I made this week: Pandora style lampwork Bird big hole beads!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karl
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 12:51:52

    See what beautiful things can be accomplished when 2 minds think alike.

    Reply

Leave a comment